Guest Webinar: Software Quality Metrics that Enable Velocity for Large IT

What does it mean to institute software quality and velocity in large IT set-ups? Many organizations have IT teams that diverge into two separate groups. One group works in the “Scrum” — following the speed of the business, adapting new technologies, and pushing innovation. The second group is still in the traditional waterfall-driven operational and process management IT model. How would you address the velocity vs. quality tradeoff when bridging both opens the door for software issues?

This is a problem that application services providers have been grappling with for several years. The answers that leading practitioners have discovered may surprise you. Register now for our upcoming webinar to hear from guest speaker Diego LoGiudice, Forrester Research, Inc. VP and principal analyst, Dr. Bill Curtis, CAST Chief Scientist and the director of the Consortium for IT Software Quality, and Suresh Bala, vice president of application management at Wipro. Diego will explain the challenges of introducing velocity to traditional IT, and Suresh will describe an approach to improve responsiveness and quality of a large software estate by measuring the software asset.

Register for our webinar on Thursday, July 17, 10:30am EDT to hear our guest presenters talk about concrete steps you can take to noticeably increase your responsiveness to business stakeholders.

Date: July, 14 2014

Time: 10:30am-11:30am EDT (8:00pm IST, 4:30pm CEST, 3:30pm UK, 2:30pm GMT, 7:30am PDT)

CAST-software-quality-metrics-guest-webinar-forrester-wipro

Get Your Free White Paper And Learn How Software Analysis Can Help Your Business

Lean why you need to build security into your applications and how it will help improve and protect your business. Click the button below to get our FREE copy today.

Your Information will be kept private and secure.

Comments

comments